FL takes a bite out of OK

by Ric Blackwell email

MIAMI (WFLX) - The Gators and Sooners: A battle of the Heisman Trophy winners. Tim Tebow won the award last year and Sooner QB Sam Bradford won it this year. Losing the trophy was extra motivation for Tebow. He throws for scores and runs for over 100 yards.  The Gators win their second title in three years.  They defeat Oklahoma 24 to 14.   Head Coach Urban Meyer celebrates his second championship as head coach.