Loggerhead Marinelife Center launches beach cleanup series ‘Tour de Trash’

Published: Aug. 25, 2022 at 3:00 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Loggerhead Marinelife Center is launching its second annual marine debris removal road trip in honor of International Coastal Cleanup month.

"Tour de Trash" will make its way along South Florida’s East Coast, stopping at several beaches throughout Palm Beach, Broward, and Miami-Dade counties.

Participants will be provided tools needed to remove beach debris, which will be sorted and analyzed.

According to Loggerhead, beach cleanups will be held throughout the month of September at the following South Florida locations:

  • Friday, Sept. 2, 4 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., Tour de Trash Kickoff Party & Beach Cleanup at the Juno Beach Pier
  • Saturday, Sept. 3, Pompano Beach Pier Beach & Underwater Cleanup with Dixie Divers
  • Sunday, Sept. 4, 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. , the Inlet at Jupiter Beach Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 10, 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., Lake Worth Beach Cleanup at the Lake Worth Pier
  • Saturday, Sept. 10, 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m., Samson Oceanfront Park, Sunny Isles Beach
  • Tuesday, Sept. 13, 5 p.m. to 7 p.m., Worth Avenue Association Turtle Tuesday Beach Cleanup on Palm Beach Island
  • Thursday, Sept. 15, 5 p.m. to 7 p.m., Dania Beach Pier
  • Friday, Sept. 16, Bang Energy Beach Cleanup at Rickenbacker Causeway in Miami
  • Saturday, Sept. 17, City of Deerfield Beach International Coastal Cleanup at Deerfield Beach
  • Sunday, Sept. 18, Coral Cove Park in Tequesta
  • Saturday, Sept. 24, 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., Tour de Basura Celebration of Hispanic Heritage Month at the Ocean Walk Beach Access Point on Singer Island
  • Sunday, Sept. 25, 8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m., Carlin Park in Jupiter

For more information about Loggerhead Marinelife Center's "Tour de Trash," click here.

Scripps Only Content 2022