Get complete Palm Beach County municipal election results

Published: Mar. 14, 2023 at 7:05 PM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Voters in 17 Palm Beach County municipalities cast their ballots Tuesday in the municipal elections.

Participating municipalities were Atlantis, Belle Glade, Boca Raton, Boynton Beach, Delray Beach, Highland Beach, Hypoluxo, Juno Beach, Lake Clarke Shores, Lake Park, Lantana, Mangonia Park, Ocean Ridge, Palm Beach Shores, Palm Springs, South Bay and Tequesta.

Voters were presented with ballot questions in Boca Raton and Tequesta, both of which included asking whether to extend term lengths for its elected leadership positions.

The lone item on the ballot for Boca Raton voters was whether to extend the term lengths of its mayor and City Council members from three to four years. Voters rejected that, opting for the status quo.

In Delray Beach, voters chose a pair of newcomers to become their new commissioners. Voters there also approved two bond referendums totaling $120 million.

There will be a runoff for city commissioner in Boynton Beach, where incumbent Woodrow Hay and former Commissioner Mack McCray failed to get more than 50% of the vote in the four-person District 2 race.

Click here to get election results from all 17 municipal elections.

Scripps Only Content 2023